Mojo for biodiversity

Tomojo commits to the NGO FFI

At Tomojo, we believe that ALL dogs and cats deserve a life full of Mojo, including the wild ones. That's why we've partnered with the biodiversity conservation NGO FFI to protect Sumatran tigers and African wild dogs, two species listed as endangered due to loss of natural habitat.

How can we help?

  • Take a picture

    of your furry friend posing
    with his Tomojo food.

  • Share on Instagram

    with #mojolovers
    and tag @tomojo.co

  • We will donate 1 EURO

    To FFI to help protect African Wild dogs and Sumatran tigers!

Wild dogs in Africa, how does FFI help them?

Fauna & Flora International (FFI) supports wild dog conservation in a variety of countries, including Kenya's Ol Pejeta Conservancy, which has had remarkable success in recent years. Wildlife corridors have been opened to link wild dogs to nearby protected areas to minimize human contact. The strategic deployment of fencing has reduced the risk of wild dog packs encroaching on community land and feeding on domestic livestock. Ol Pejeta has also employed teams of veterinarians, who help wild dogs recover from disease.

Sumatran Tigers, how does FFI help them?

One of the main threats to Sumatran tigers is poaching. Hunters trap or shoot them for their skin, bones and canines, which are in high demand as status symbols, mainly abroad, and for use in traditional East Asian medicine. Habitat loss due to the expansion of oil palm, coffee and acacia plantations, and encroachment by smallholders also threaten these big cats. FFI has trained more than 500 dedicated national and community park rangers who conduct anti-poaching forest patrols, removing snares and deterring potential poachers.

Our partners

Du Mojo pour la biodiversité

Tomojo s'engage avec l'ONG FFI

Chez Tomojo, nous pensons que TOUS les chiens et chats méritent une vie pleine de Mojo, y compris les sauvages. C’est pourquoi nous nous sommes associés à l’ONG de protection de la biodiversité FFI pour protéger les tigres de Sumatra et les chiens sauvages d’Afrique, deux espèces classées en danger dû à leur perte d’habitat naturel.

Comment nous aider ?

  • Prends une photo

    de ta boule de poil avec ses croquettes qui font mouche pour la planète

  • publie ta photo

    sur Instagram avec le #mojolovers
    en tagguant @tomojo.co

  • Nous donnons 1 Euro

    À la FFI pour redonner le Mojo aux chiens d’Afrique et tigres du Sumatra !

Chiens sauvages d'Afrique, comment FFI les aide ?

Fauna & Flora International (FFI) soutient la conservation des chiens sauvages dans une multitude de pays, notamment au Kenya Ol Pejeta Conservancy, qui a connu un succès remarquable ces dernières années. Des couloirs pour la faune ont été ouverts pour relier les chiens sauvages aux zones protégées voisines afin de minimiser les contacts avec les humains. Le déploiement stratégique de clôtures a réduit le risque que des meutes de chiens sauvages empiètent sur les terres communautaires et se nourrissent de bétail domestique. Ol Pejeta a également employé des équipes de vétérinaires, qui aident les chiens sauvages à se remettre de maladies.

Tigres de Sumatra, comment FFI les aide ?

L’une des principales menaces pesant sur les tigres de Sumatra est le braconnage. Les chasseurs les piègent ou leur tirent dessus pour leur peau, leurs os et leurs canines, qui sont très demandés en tant que symboles de statut, principalement à l’étranger, et à utiliser dans la médecine traditionnelle d’Asie de l’Est. La perte d’habitat due à l’expansion des plantations de palmiers à huile, de café et d’acacias, et l’empiètement des petits exploitants menacent également ces grands félins. FFI a formé plus de 500 gardes forestiers dédiés aux parcs nationaux et communautaires qui mènent des patrouilles forestières anti-braconnage, enlevant les collets et dissuadant les braconniers potentiels.

Nos partenaires